Home  ::  About Us  ::  Concerts  ::  Chorale  ::  Leadership  ::  Community Programs  
Upcoming Concerts
Sunday, October 8, 2017

Second Presbyterian Church / $20 / 90 min / 3:00
3701 Old Brownsboro Rd, Louisville, KY 40207

Pre-concert program:  2:15 pm

Music in Honor of the 500th Anniversary
of the Reformation

2017 marks the 500th anniversary of the beginning of the Protestant Reformation (October 31, when Martin Luther nailed his "95 Theses" on the church door in Wittenberg).  For our first concert of the 2017-2018 season, the Louisville Master Chorale will celebrate this anniversary with music related to the Reformation, or reactions to it, both early and modern.  We will sing works by Bach (whose Cantata 79 was written for October 31st 1725, Reformation Day), Telemann, Mozart, Mendelssohn, and Vaughan-Williams.  We will feature settings of "Luther's Psalm," Psalm 46, as well as Mendelssohn's setting of Luther's translation of Psalm 42.

Sunday, December17, 2017

Holy Spirit Catholic Church / $25 / 90 min / 3:00
3345 Lexington Rd, Louisville, KY 40206

Pre-concert program:  2:15 pm

Classical Christmas

For our Christmas concert we will continue what is becoming a Louisville Master Chorale tradition:  singing joyful music by composers from Vivaldi and Handel right up to the present  Some of these works will be familiar ("Hallelujah" from Messiah, Vivaldi's Gloria, Hodie by Vaughan-Williams) and some will be new settings of familiar Christmas texts. The concert is characterized by stirring arrangements and robust orchestrations that truly are exhilarating.  Every work will celebrate the joy of the season, and we invite you to celebrate with us.

Sunday, March 25, 2018

Harvey Browne Presbyterian Church / $20 / 90 min / 3:00
311 Browns Ln, St Matthews, KY 40207

Pre-concert program:  2:15 pm.

Opera Favoriti

You don't have to be an opera lover to know and love some of the well-known opera choruses and arias.  We will collaborate with Kentucky Opera's Barbara and Halsey Sanford Studio Artists to present a selection of favorites from composers such as Verdi, Mozart and Wagner, from operas such as Nabucco, The Magic Flute and Il Trovatore.  This family-friendly concert will present our chorus and orchestra augmented by Kentucky's Studio Artists.  The program should appeal both to seasoned concertgoers and to those hearing their first live performance.  We hope you'll bring someone you'd like to introduce to the glories of this tradition - and go home humming your favorites.


All concert venues are wheelchair accessible.
Large print programs are available at the door.

Online Box Office
Season / all 3
$60 (save $5)
Oct 8 - $20/each
Classical Christmas
Dec 17 - $25/each
Opera Favoriti
Mar 25 - $20/each

Tickets for the Reformation concert purchased on this site after Sunday, October 1 cannot be mailed. They will be ready for pickup at the door of the concert on Sunday, October 8. (Online purchasing will not be available after midnight Wednesday, October 4, but tickets can be purchased at the door, subject to availability.)

Half-price Student Tickets are available at the door for persons under 21, subject to availability. Pre-school children (i.e. under first grade) may attend at no cost when accompanied by parents or guardians.


Online Donations

Performing arts organizations cannot thrive on ticket sales alone.  Please consider a personal donation to help support our mission.
All donations
are appreciated!
$25 Contributor
$150 Patron
$300 Benefactor
$500 Master-Bronze level
$1,000 Master-Silver level
$2,000 Master-Gold level
$5,000 Master-Platinum level

The Louisville Master Chorale, Inc. is a 501(c)(3) organization.

PO Box 8188  |  Louisville, KY 40257  |  (502) 309-9562  |  inbox@LouisvilleMasterChorale.org